Tik Tok It is the fashion application, and as we have previously commented, it is being put to other applications such as Instagram, Snapchat or WhatsApp.

This application allows us to show all our creativity by posting short videos of all kinds that you can download and save, you can even collaborate with other users.

But as always happens, the tremendous popularity it has achieved TikTok It also carries certain risks, although it must be recognized that this happens with all social media applications.

While TikTok It has a fairly strict policy regarding content and respect for the rules of coexistence within the application user community, this social network is not exempt from having unscrupulous or malicious users.

Today we are going to leave you one guide so you know how to block a TikTok user or remove him from your followers, so that you are clear on how to proceed in the event that you need to carry out any of these actions.

How to block users on TikTok

TikTok: How to block a user

To block a user: User profile> menu> block

If you no longer want to interact with a user, receiving their comments or direct messages can block it.

READ Also  Amazon Prime wants a visual party with 100 attendees

The procedure for block a user on TikTok It is very simple, almost the same as most applications similar to this one.

If you use the application from a mobile, these are the steps you should follow:

one. Open the application on your mobile.

2. Once you have opened the application, search for the profile of the person you want to block. It is not a requirement that you follow that person in order to block them.

3. Then click on the three points located in the upper right corner to open the application’s drop-down menu.

Four. Once you have the menu in view select the option “To block”.

5. Then click on “Confirm”.

That is all, the user has been blocked and you will no longer see any of his posts or any information about him.

The platform will record your preferences so that you do not see the activities or comments of that user in the feed again.

Report or inform a user on TikTok

TikTok: How to report or report a user

To report or inform a user: User profile> menu> report> select reason

In addition to block a user, TikTok allows an action called “Report / inform a user”.

This action is performed from the profile of the user in question.

READ Also  Apple's WWDC 2020 is coming, and this is all we hope to see

one. Search the user in TikTok

2. Open the drop-down menu by clicking on the three horizontal points in the upper right corner.

3. Click on the option “Report”.

Four. A window will open where you should “Select a reason”.

Then you must check the corresponding boxes, then the application will notify you that the report was sent successfully.

After completing these steps, the user will be immediately blocked and you will not see any content in their feed again.

How to delete followers from TikTok

How to delete followers on TikTok

Delete follower: Your profile> followers> follower profile> menu> block

Removing followers from your TikTok account is very easy, and the person will not know that you have removed them from your followers.

The steps to follow are these:

one. Open the TikTok application

2. From your profile select the tab “Followers”

3. Find the follower you want to delete and go to their profile.

Four. Click on the three points at the top right of the screen to display the menu.

5. Choose “To block”.

Done !, You have already eliminated that follower.

READ Also  one of the fastest mobiles, with 120 euros discount

How to manage blocked users in TikTok

TikTok: How to block users and delete followers

Manage blocked accounts in TikTok: “I” icon> menu> my account> privacy and security> blocked accounts

To view and manage Users blocked on TikTok you must follow these steps:

one. Tap the “I” icon at the bottom right of the screen.

2. Press the three horizontal dots to access the application’s drop-down menu.

3. In the tab “Bill” select option “Privacy & Security”.

Four. Then swipe down and select “Blocked accounts” at the bottom of the page.

5. From here you can unlock any of your blocked users in case you want to do it, simply press on “To unlock”.

These are all the steps you must follow to block a user or remove a follower from your account.

It is highly recommended to never lose sight of the fact that in any social network we meet people who are looking for ways to abuse them and TikTok is no exception.

For this reason we strongly recommend you exercise good judgment when using this social network and any other to keep you safe from malicious people.

Take care of the privacy of your profile and your personal data, do not give little importance to the safety rules, this way you will avoid bad experiences.

Get more out of your Android with our collection of guides, become an expert without leaving TechVote!

Follow TechVote

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here