how to share games on ps4

Although the phrase that “all past time was better” is often heard, this phrase does not apply when it comes to sharing video games. Until not long ago, if you wanted to do it, you had to provide the cartridge or disk for several days and, incidentally, forget about playing during all that time. However, nowadays sharing games on PS4 is much easier and faster, whether it is some of the best titles or independent hits. If you have never tried to share your games with family or friends and you don’t know where to start, in Digital Trends We have divided the process into steps that you can follow without difficulties.

How to share games on PS4

With this guide you will learn how to share games on PS4. Simply put, this will allow you and someone else to connect your downloaded game collections and access them with fewer restrictions. For this process you will only need the information of your friend’s PS4 account, in addition to yours.

READ Also  Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 5G leaked in a new bronze color

one. First log in to your PlayStation Network account on a friend’s console.

2. Choose the tab of Adjustments in the main menu.

how to share games on ps4

3. Choose Account management.

Four. Choose Activate as your primary PS4.

5. Choose Activate.

Now you will have access to all your games on your friend’s console. You will still need to download them, but there is no need to log in to your account on that PlayStation again. If they are swapping access to their digital game collections, your friend or family member will also have to follow steps 1-4 on your PS4.

Warnings and precautions

Keep in mind that if you need to make important changes to your account or user settings (for example, if you get a PlayStation 4 Pro) you will have to repeat the process. If the person you shared your account with is someone you trust (and we highly recommend only sharing accounts with close family or friends), that person will need to disable that device as the primary system for your account in order for you to configure your console. Then you can repeat the process to re-share the games.

READ Also  How to download Windows 10 ISO and install Windows 10 from here

You can also disable a console remotely using the account management tool in your browser. However, you can only do this once every six months. Keep in mind that if you don’t have access to your main console, other users who log in to your PlayStation 4 won’t have access to your digital games.

You can share your account with all the people you want, but you can only do this process, which allows you to use the same game on two consoles simultaneously, with one person. If you try to connect three friends, for example, and all four want to play a game together, your account will be blocked.

* Updated by Rodrigo Orellana on June 10, 2020

Editor’s recommendations






LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here